1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to buy Double Din Cage

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by mubzy79, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. mubzy79

    mubzy79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey guys any one though where to buy a double din cage for A4 B6 Saloon I need to do a single to double din conversion. I've had a look on ebay but can't find any
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,397
    Likes Received:
    623
    ebay dealers there not that much
     
  4. mubzy79

    mubzy79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Any chance you can send me a link to a dealer then cuz i can only find single Din cages
     
  5. mattyboyc

    mattyboyc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    71
    tps about £38 from memory
     
  6. mubzy79

    mubzy79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mattyboyc cheers for that mate i'll give em a shout tomorrow
    don't suppose you know the part number do ya?:)
     
  7. jbcalvin

    jbcalvin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    17
    Got mine from a stealer for £42, try sending a PM to pjmspeeedy, he does OEM parts at discounted rates.....
     
  8. mattyboyc

    mattyboyc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,511
    Likes Received:
    71
    Sorry i don't, just ask them for a double dinn radio dash housing i'm sure they sell plenty.
     
  9. blucoop

    blucoop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just ordered mine from audi today, £45 delivered.

    Part no. is 8EO 858 005F

    Not if you have a cabrio though!!
     
  10. mubzy79

    mubzy79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    ahhh nice 1 mate mine is a saloon also
    ill give em a bell tomorrow
    u chucking RNSE in or aftermarket
     
  11. Cabbyfan

    Cabbyfan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    27
    It is different for a cab ? I retrofitted RNS-E to my last B6 saloon and I have a B6 cab but its already got double DIN, thinking about slotting in a RNS-E assuming its the same unit that goes in the saloon/avant.... anyone know ?
     
  12. the jammy one

    the jammy one Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    i havr one sat at home pm me if intrested bought to d rnse but backed out so iys doing nothing now
     
  13. blucoop

    blucoop Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    im fitting an aftermarket sat nav unit next week hopefully.

    as far as i know the cab has different dash so part would be different. I could well be wrong tho.
     

Share This Page