1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where do you top up the gear box oil?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Andrew@A.L.D, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. Andrew@A.L.D
    Online

    Andrew@A.L.D May add NOS to 600+bhp?

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    361
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    Car will be back on the road soon so i just want to give it a service before and just want to make sure all fluids are topped up or new
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 30, 2014]

  3. finesse
    Offline

    finesse Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,811
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    [​IMG]

    HTH
    #2
  4. s3_stig
    Offline

    s3_stig Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    Take out the Allen key bolt out of the gear box at the front of the car
    keep toping up the fluid up to it over flows out of the hole nut back in all done
    #3
  5. Andrew@A.L.D
    Online

    Andrew@A.L.D May add NOS to 600+bhp?

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,516
    Likes Received:
    361
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    Is the above the same for the 6 speed S3 Box?
    #4
  6. s3_stig
    Offline

    s3_stig Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    Yeah it is
    #5
  7. The Doctor
    Offline

    The Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    114
    [Apr 14, 2010]
    Yes, see the diagram on the bottom RHS of the 2nd post where it says "6-speed manual gearbox 02M (front wheel drive and 4 wheel drive)".
    #6

Share This Page