1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where do you mount Nokia handsfree kit?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by AndyMac, Jul 1, 2005.

  1. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    44
    Just bought an A4 Avant TDi on 51 plate, and in the process of swapping over handsfree kit from my A3T. It's all wired in now but where the hell can you mount the cradle?
    Do Audi do a special mount for it as there doesn't seem to be any logical/convenient place to put it other than down by the handbrake, which is a bit ****.
    Any idea's?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. The911SC

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    2
    Use a Dashmount adapter. Clips in behind the radio and does the job perfectly no holes drilled.
     
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    44
    Is that an Audi part?
     
  5. The911SC

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    2
  6. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    44
    Cheers guys, got the dashmount radio bracket and it fits a treat.
     
  7. Platinum70

    Platinum70 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is down by the handbrake. Can't stand things on on near the dash/radio etc. sounds odd but looks so much better and its easy once you get used to it.
     
  8. technics100

    technics100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    13
    Mine was mounted here when I got the car.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    No screws or any damage to the dash at all.
     
  9. Platinum70

    Platinum70 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2004
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just the place I personally cannot stand!
     
  10. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    44
    That's exactly where I put it!
     
  11. The911SC

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    2
    Me too; its the best place to actually use it. True, any car kit is not a thing of beauty but having mounted one neatly by the handbrake area on my old B5, it was near impossible to use on the move!..
    The dashmount is pretty neat not needing any screws into the dash.
    I have a spare A3 bracket if anyone needs one!.
     
  12. tdonohoe

    tdonohoe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to change this adapter, as I have a ssony ericson k700i, and was wondering if there was any way of buying an adaptor for it to mount in the car?

    Or is that HUGE nokia, my only option?
     
  13. technics100

    technics100 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    13
    I took the nokia kit out and replaced it with the nokia bluetooth kit, its £65 from L8Shop.net dead easy to fit and you don't need to mount your phone anywhere. I'm currently using a motorola with the nokia kit..
     
  14. The911SC

    The911SC Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    2
    Doesnt charge it or amplify the aerial though does it...

    You could put any car kit in place and if you have symphony or concert, use the mute/phone +/- inputs to have the sound come through the speakers and mute the head unit.
     

Share This Page