1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats this symbol on my DIS mean? (since installing RNS-e)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by just017, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. just017

    just017 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Since i installed the RNS-e this screen often flashes up, any idea? i"m assuming something is coded wrong
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,135
    Likes Received:
    127
    Front brake pads are on the limit, i would take this as being true and the rnse fitment is a coincidence.
     
  4. just017

    just017 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ignore the brake pad issue, thats yet ANOTHER issue i have with this car
     
  5. just017

    just017 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry just seen your message, yeah thats a different issue, my fault i mean the >NE< one
     
  6. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,135
    Likes Received:
    127
    It means the car is pointing North East
     
  7. just017

    just017 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    oright, silly me. Didn't even think of that.
     
  8. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,135
    Likes Received:
    127
    Turn the car round..it will say >SW< :)
     
  9. PH1L

    PH1L Gievf Buckets
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,864
    Likes Received:
    40
    haha i woulnt have known that! rtfm i geuss i never do
     
  10. Vertigo1

    Vertigo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,382
    Likes Received:
    542
    It shows up as a "screen" on the DIS if you have the "Compass" option enabled on the RNS-E. It also shows the current road name at the bottom the screen. I actually have this on my DIS virtually all the time as my "default" screen :)
     
  11. smudge_don

    smudge_don Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2,945
    Likes Received:
    10
    You can change it by pressing the RESET button on the wiper stalk
     
  12. VWAddict

    VWAddict Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    9
    Where is the compass option in the RNS-E menus?

    I don't remember seeing that anywhere. -I wonder if it's another EU-only thing?
     
  13. Vertigo1

    Vertigo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,382
    Likes Received:
    542
    NAV -> Setup, then it's on the second page just under "Auto intersection zoom".
     
  14. VWAddict

    VWAddict Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'll have a look right now.

    -Cheers!
     
  15. VWAddict

    VWAddict Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    9
    Rocking. -It works.

    Auto Intersection zoom is grayed out, but compass works. -Guess what directoin it was facing when I turned it on...?

    >NE<

    :jester:

    -Thanks!!!
     

Share This Page