What's everyone's favourite wax??

BennybS3

Reaction score
Just gauging interest really on what's everyone's opinion on their favourite wax? I use either autoglym HD wax or chemical guys lava all depending on what colour car it is :) I'll be interested in what people say if they have also used these products

Reactions: Scottyg
I have been using Collinite 915 Marque D'Elegance for the past four years on my A5. I do not have a bad thing to say about it. Lasts well and polishes off - easily when applied sparingly. Still got over half the tin left, which will no doubt last the lifetime of my next car.

I've been using Zymol Glasur for years.

However I bought some Soft 99 Fusso wax at Waxstock last weekend. I tried it on my wife's Mini which is lightening blue yesterday and I must say I'm more than impressed. Stunning gloss, real depth to the shine and the quality of the reflection is very mirror like.
Highly recommended.

Reactions: Spaceman_RS3
I use either autoglym HD wax or chemical guys lava all depending on what colour car it is :) I'll be interested in what people say if they have also used these products

I was going to go for the AG HD wax, but read a few reviews where people had switched over to the following with good results http://www.halfords.com/motoring-tr...ish-wax/farecla-g3-super-gloss-paste-wax-200g

I've been using it and it does the job well, nice and easy on and off to boot.

From my post after I did it:

beading-jpg.55068

4-jpg.54311

img_1708-jpg.57037

I was going to go for the AG HD wax, but read a few reviews where people had switched over to the following with good results http://www.halfords.com/motoring-tr...ish-wax/farecla-g3-super-gloss-paste-wax-200g

I've been using it and it does the job well, nice and easy on and off to boot.

From my post after I did it:

beading-jpg.55068

4-jpg.54311

img_1708-jpg.57037
That looks amazing mate :)

I'll be honest the HD wax isn't too bad think I like it as I get it a trade price