1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What should my HW version Be on my RNS-E

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by Jay.Ing, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ive got an RNS-E 'G', can someone please tell me what HW code i should have? Ive got sw version 0200.

    Cheers

    Jay
    #1
  2. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,218
    Likes Received:
    29
    Depends on manufacturing tbh, why does this bother you?
    #2
  3. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    1
    JUst that ive seen others with a higher HW code and was wondering if it had any implications at being a lower code?

    Cheers
    #3
  4. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    4
    The Higher software versions would've been from the RNS-E MK1's (192).
    #4
  5. NHN
    Online

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,218
    Likes Received:
    29
    There is no noticeable difference in hw versions interms of feature set, whether they used different sd, dvd, mobo manufacturers within the different versions, whose to know without stripping it down, which is usually the reason for part number changes of the same exact item from vag, but yours will be the same as any mk2 unit, so you arent losing or gaining anything.
    #5

Share This Page