1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What should my HW version Be on my RNS-E

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by Jay.Ing, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    33
    [Aug 10, 2012]
    Ive got an RNS-E 'G', can someone please tell me what HW code i should have? Ive got sw version 0200.

    Cheers

    Jay
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Aug 11, 2012]
    Depends on manufacturing tbh, why does this bother you?
    #2
  4. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    33
    [Aug 13, 2012]
    JUst that ive seen others with a higher HW code and was wondering if it had any implications at being a lower code?

    Cheers
    #3
  5. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Aug 13, 2012]
    The Higher software versions would've been from the RNS-E MK1's (192).
    #4
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Aug 13, 2012]
    There is no noticeable difference in hw versions interms of feature set, whether they used different sd, dvd, mobo manufacturers within the different versions, whose to know without stripping it down, which is usually the reason for part number changes of the same exact item from vag, but yours will be the same as any mk2 unit, so you arent losing or gaining anything.
    #5

Share This Page