1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What sat nav have I got?

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by TURBOTRONICS, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this is in the wrong place but iv had no reply in the sat nav section as there is not very many people watching

    I have a 2003 s4 avant with Audi navigation plus sat nav but I want a manual for it but not knowing what model number it is Im having a little difficulty in finding one to down load

    Any one know how I can fined out what model it is and where I can get a manual for it?
    Thanks Ian
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. pjmspeedy

    pjmspeedy Dude, what's mine say ?

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]


    If you have an RNS-E then I have a complete pdf copy of the manual I can send you. PM me your e-mail and I'll send it tonight.
     
  4. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks so much mate it is the RNS-E i have sent you a pm
     
  5. markyzs180

    markyzs180 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    1
    its over 16mb so will be too big to email so you'll have to send him a disc speedy. let me know and I might be able to upload to my host site for download ;)
     
  6. jisumfish

    jisumfish 4 Spring Duck Technique

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. BahnStormer77

    BahnStormer77 BahnStormer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,754
    Likes Received:
    51
    pm me if you need the pdf version - I'll lend you mine ;)
     
  8. pjmspeedy

    pjmspeedy Dude, what's mine say ?

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. swarcup

    swarcup Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,326
    Likes Received:
    40
    SO WHICH IS THE BEST THEN RNS-D OR E?
     
  10. jisumfish

    jisumfish 4 Spring Duck Technique

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    RNS-E !
     
  11. Woorlord

    Woorlord shifting to Hyperspace... .
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    15
    RNS-D is the original CD based SatNav system, as you can see with a 4:3 screen, the later RNS-E evolved into a DVD based SatNav system with 16:9 screen.
    Anyone correct me if I'm wrong, the RNS-E is used on current TT models. A revised RNS-E system is used on Lamborghini's.
    On all new A4/A6/A5/Q's/A8 they use an updated system to the RNS-E system, which is called Multmedia Management System (MMS) - this has a SatNav option with DVD but the disks are incompatible between RNS-E & MMS.
    MMS screen is 16:9 but split from the head unit - up higher on the dash with controls around the gearstick area.
     
  12. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    just my luck my pc is **** and wont open this down load page i will have fined one that will and down load it to that insted
     
  13. jisumfish

    jisumfish 4 Spring Duck Technique

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
  14. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    i carnt open that either
     
  15. crazy88

    crazy88 Loving the anonymity

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,911
    Likes Received:
    422
    Your computer must be poo! :moa:

    EDIT: Sorry, in no way did this post add to this forum. I can only apologise!
     
  16. jisumfish

    jisumfish 4 Spring Duck Technique

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    send me a pm and I'll email it!
     
  17. BahnStormer77

    BahnStormer77 BahnStormer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,754
    Likes Received:
    51
    or contact HazzyDayz and ask them where they've put the manual on their website... it's goen all new-fangled now... no idea!!
     
  18. no_idea

    no_idea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you call?!
     
  19. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    no but i managed to have a look on sister in laws lap top and i carnt fined it any where about how to tirn the blue tooth on for the phone
     
  20. no_idea

    no_idea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is probably an earlier version of the manual. Not all of them had bluetooth phone instructions in. Why don't you order one from Audi or send a PM to pjmspeedy. I think they are about £12-15, don't quote me on that though.
    Are you sure you have oem bluetooth fitted?
     
    #19 no_idea, Jan 29, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2010
  21. TURBOTRONICS

    TURBOTRONICS Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Iv managed to down load this pdf now and have a quick look thought it and no mention of the blue tooth
    But when iv been looking through the members gallery iv seen a few photos of the same sat nav in similar aged cars with the blue tooth symbol at the bottom of the screen
    How can I do this ?
    And one more thing iv noticed is that the manual says the card slots only go up to 256mb cards has any one used bigger and if so what size have you used what will it go up to
     
  22. Advert Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  23. markyzs180

    markyzs180 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bluetooth can be retrofitted, not sure if the search facility is still down but if you have a mooch around you will find loads of threads on this subject.....around £440 fitted by hazzydayz

    http://www.vwcruise.com/17.html

    SD cards... you will have no trouble with standard 2gb sd cards. Some 4gb cards work but there is also a 400 limit per card so I just use 2gb's in mine :)
     
    #21 markyzs180, Jan 30, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2010

Share This Page