1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do these fault codes mean ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by JeePee, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. JeePee
    Offline

    JeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 15, 2011]
    Wednesday,14,September,2011,18:29:07:43475
    VCDS Version: Release 10.6.4 (x64)

    Address 09: Cent. Elect. Labels: 8P0-907-279-30-H.lbl
    Control Module Part Number: 8P0 907 279 P HW: 8P0 907 279 P
    Component and/or Version: Bordnetz-SG H54 2903
    Software Coding: 13AC2F81C0141380EF00001C00800000002A4E056406400300 1800000000
    Work Shop Code: WSC 06314 000 08192
    Additional Info: 8P1955119F Wischer AU350 H10 0040
    VCID: 4A91756C5C2F
    Fault Codes have been Erased

    2 Faults Found:
    02895 - Supply Voltage for LED Module for DRL and Parking Light; Left
    012 - Electrical Fault in Circuit
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01101100
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 171
    Mileage: 74882 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2011.09.13
    Time: 18:28:00

    Freeze Frame:
    ON
    Voltage: 14.00 V
    OFF
    ON
    OFF
    OFF
    OFF

    02897 - Supply Voltage for LED Module for DRL and Parking Light; Right
    012 - Electrical Fault in Circuit
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01101100
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Reset counter: 171
    Mileage: 74882 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2011.09.13
    Time: 18:28:00

    Freeze Frame:
    ON
    Voltage: 14.00 V
    OFF
    ON
    OFF
    OFF
    OFF


    I cant figure out what it means ? Voltage too high or too low ?

    This happend after a bi-xenon install over halogen. On a 2009 Audi A3 S-Line.

    I cant figure out why my LEDS dont light up...
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 26, 2014]

  3. JeePee
    Offline

    JeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 15, 2011]
    I plugged the Kufatec harness wire on the ECM on plug A pin 7 and plug D pin 10. Those are supposed to be the ' SIDELIGHTS' pins.

    The LED DRL dont light up, so i guess there is no power going trought the wire...
    #2
  4. Lewis583
    Online

    Lewis583 Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    76
    [Sep 15, 2011]
    Have you coded the bi-xenons to the car and enabled DRLs?
    #3
  5. JeePee
    Offline

    JeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 15, 2011]
    09-Central Elextronix

    Coding -> Function 07

    Byte 00 Bit 1: Xenon Headlights installed
    Byte 03 Bit 4: Xenon-Shutter installed (Bi-Xenon) Can't code this one, tell me 'Error 31'
    Byte 17 Bit 1: Deactivation of Additional High Beam with Bi-Xenon
    Byte 21 Bit 26: (26= BI-Xenon with DLR LED) change byte 21 from 25 to 26 This is a drop down menu, i chose option 6, Bi-xenon with LED DRL


    I did this.
    #4
  6. JeePee
    Offline

    JeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 16, 2011]
    My headlight switch inside the cabin got a 'DRL' position. Is there a way to wire it directly to some power source ?
    #5
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,474
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    [Sep 23, 2011]
    You need to wire it in exactly as per elsawin details, that way it will work.
    #6

Share This Page