1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What do I need to play ipod RNSE factory installed already

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by zollybosher, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok have a B7 with the RNSE already installed but have a multi cd changer in the glove box.

    First question is even though MP3 is one of the options on the console I am not able to play any Mp3 discs tried various brands and speed but the head just clicks over(also tried lens cleaner to no avail)

    Second failing that I thought about attaching an Ipod, but I cannot see any connections to enable me to do this, so what am I looking at in order to get this sorted is it going to cost me a packet to get someone to install it?

    Thanks for looking in
    #1
  2. deanosabby
    Offline

    deanosabby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    13
    #2
  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,237
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Arent you using the sd slots for mp3 mate?

    Can fit an auxin socket, but of course its a dumb audio path as in everything is controlled through ipod.
    #3
  4. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info but they are only 256mb (unless I can put in a larger card?)
    #4
  5. deanosabby
    Offline

    deanosabby Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    13
    I have heard you can put 4gb cards in but I am sure factory standard was 2gb non sdhc cards which is what I use.
    #5
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,237
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    mk1 rns-e takes upto 2gb sd cards, no sdhc & has a 400-500 file max, mk2 rns-e can take upto 32gb sdhc cards, so 64gb in total & no file max.
    #6
  7. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    It is 4GB non SDHC cards with a track/folder limit of 511 for the standard RNS-E.
    #7
  8. zollybosher
    Offline

    zollybosher Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info peeps
    #8

Share This Page