1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Denison Ipod link for standard Concert Radio

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by robomonkey, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. robomonkey
    Offline

    robomonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    Hi All

    I've just had a new A3 delivered, very nice :p

    I want to get a Denison Ice Link, can anyone tell me if the Denison Gateway 100 will work ok with a new standard concert radio. I specifically want to see the ID3 data displayed.

    Thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #2
  4. robomonkey
    Offline

    robomonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    #3
  5. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #4
  6. robomonkey
    Offline

    robomonkey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    Oh thats a real crapper, so I may as well just use the AUX port?

    Does it charge the ipod? and does it turn the ipod on\off when you select the cd player?
    #5
  7. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #6
  8. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 9, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #7
  9. mattandrew
    Offline

    mattandrew Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Apr 10, 2008]
    When i fitted the dension to mine I didn't have to recode.

    Like Mitch says I would go for the dension, you can still track skip, it charges which saves having extra wires.
    #8
  10. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Apr 10, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #9

Share This Page