1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wellycooler pipping for an a3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Tim_Attard, Jul 10, 2013.

1. Tim_Attard

Tim_Attard Active Member

[Jul 10, 2013]
    Hi guys i have read the stickies and prawn and frenchies threads to try and work out what pipes i need to fit a wellycooler on my a3

my first question is will it fit? i know the a3 has alot less room and im not worried about losing my fogs?

so far i have:

5 x 90 degree silicone pipes
    2 x 90 degree metal pipes
    1 x 45 degree silicone pipe
    1 x 45 degree metal pipe
    all 63mm
    i will also need a map sensor pipe from forge, also regarding the n75 and DV pipe could i no just cut the ones from the orginal pipe?

and finally i have a 90 degree silicone pipe put down to come off the turbo is this fine as is or do i need some kind of connection/reducer?

Thanks
    Tim
  2. Ads

Ads

[Sep 15, 2014]

3. Paradox1

Paradox1 Active Member

[Jul 10, 2013]
  4. Tim_Attard

Tim_Attard Active Member

[Jul 10, 2013]
    thats for an s3 tho mate completely diffrent pipping
  5. kwistof

kwistof South East Events Moderator Regional Rep

[Jul 10, 2013]
    If you read through the whole thread.....then I am pretty sure the A3 boys jump in at some point and start advising alternatives on how to get it to fit an A3.

Haven't read through it properly for a while but I'm certain it's all in there. Have a re-read and maybe PM a member or two who comments in the thread regarding A3 fitment and they may be able to further,
  6. Tim_Attard

Tim_Attard Active Member

[Jul 10, 2013]
    done and done, i think im just being a fanny about it, will order up what i think and just have to order more if im wrong :)
  7. Paradox1

Paradox1 Active Member

[Jul 10, 2013]
    you are being a fanny lol