1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Voice Control in Q7

Discussion in 'Q3, RSQ3 Q5, SQ5 & Q7 Forum' started by Ponder, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. Ponder

    Ponder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    Getting old and sensible (wll my version of sensible) and just traded a TT for a Q7 (3.0TDi Limited Edition) and still learning how to work the toys (and park it).

    Anyone know where I can find a list of commands for use with voice control? So far I can switch from radio to SatNav and back but nowt else:keule: .
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. simch

    simch Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    Surely "off!" is enough......!!??

    **** what is the world coming to when manaufacturers think we cannot even be arased to flicka swithc nowadays!
     
  4. RGBArgee

    RGBArgee Guest

    Had all this on my 07 reg A6 Avant S line I did loads of miles in. It's all in the book, MMi and general book. generally just shout Call, then it says Name then you shout HOME (for example) BUT you need to assign voice tags to Contacts on yer mobile first or Bluetooth doesn't pick it up.

    All together a bit of a PITA!! Sold my big motor getting a new TT in March, big motors apart from long distance motorway cruises are a PITA also IMHO...

    Cheers

    R:hubbahubba:
     
  5. yep2yep

    yep2yep New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Read the book!
     
  6. Cockney Boy

    Cockney Boy Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    6
    Press the PTT button and say help, it should give you a list of possible commands relevant tot eh screen you are using.
     
  7. abhicary

    abhicary New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think, you should go through the manuals completely.
     

Share This Page