1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vagcom/VCDS recode

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by N80KRR, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. N80KRR
    Offline

    N80KRR Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2012]
    Morning All,
    just picked up a second hand convenience module as mines been on the blink for awhile (having no windows or door electrics) tried plugging the new unit and the indicators just flashed couldn't use anything like before. So need a little help on how to recode it to my specific vehicle. I've got access to vagcom and would love it if someone can give me a couple of pointers on where to start(never used vagcom)
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. Woorlord
    Offline

    Woorlord shifting to Hyperspace... . VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Jan 5, 2012]
    Use this link as a start - should cover all your coding requirements for the Conv Module.
    #2
  4. dunk
    Offline

    dunk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2012]
    Can you read the coding and adaption of the old module? Write down all the old settings as a starting point
    #3
  5. N80KRR
    Offline

    N80KRR Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 5, 2012]
    haven't tried any coding yet just tried plug and play. hopefully try some this evening as long as I don't get blown away.
    #4

Share This Page