1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VAG scanner for MAC?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by JJ.Foulds, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. JJ.Foulds
    Offline

    JJ.Foulds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    162
    the VCDS/VAG bit on FAQ guide isnt working.

    Is this available for mac?

    Thanks, JJ.
    #1
  2. future
    Offline

    future Scuderia Vittoria Edition 001

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    31
    not as far as im aware, have been hoping it will be released at some point though!
    #2
  3. Scullies
    Offline

    Scullies Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    309
    There is even talk of a VCDS app being launched :arco:
    #3
  4. Shane-Ireland
    Offline

    Shane-Ireland Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    6
    Has anyone ran VCDS on a windows emulator on a mac with any success?
    #4
  5. Darren4
    Offline

    Darren4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
    Im using vcds on my mac via windows 7 running on bootcamp :). Hope that helps out.
    #5
  6. AJC
    Offline

    AJC 3rd Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same as Darren above, Windows 7 on Bootcamp on Macbook Pro. Works fine
    #6
  7. Ste_Nova
    Offline

    Ste_Nova Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    43
    the new wifi vcds will do this when its released :)
    #7
  8. Ste_Nova
    Offline

    Ste_Nova Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    43
    #8
  9. vfr800
    Offline

    vfr800 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    44
    I'm running VCDS Lite (registered) on my MacBook Pro inside a VMWare Fusion XP Virtual Machine.

    Liam
    #9
  10. niallh
    Offline

    niallh Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    5
    Im running Full VCDS using VMWare on XP pro with no issues
    #10

Share This Page