1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vag Com Problems

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by Jay.Ing, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hi all, just got a 2006 A3 sportback but im having problems with reading all module apart from the engine!? I had a SEAT ibiza and it worked fine on that, what am i doing wrong?
    #1
  2. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which cable do you have? Which version of VAG-COM are you using?
    #2
  3. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    30
    Im using 409.1 and im using a cheapy cable i got from Fleabay!
    #3
  4. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is the source of your problem. You need a decent cable capable of communicating with CAN based cars such as the new A3.
    #4
  5. Jay.Ing
    Offline

    Jay.Ing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    30
    Thanks all! i'll start saving! ;)
    #5

Share This Page