1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vag Com Lead

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by terrymcg, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 25, 2007]
    Has anyone got a VagCom lead for their car? I need to recode my RNS-E, and live in Scotland. And there seems to be nobody local who can do this or has a lead.

    I can't really afford a ross tech lead, but I have seen this company called 'talk to my car' who do one for £60. I have e mailed them and they say it will give you full functionality, but I am a bit dubious.

    Has anyone had any dealings with them?

    Terry
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 18, 2014]

  3. galewis
    Offline

    galewis Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 25, 2007]
    What do you need to recode, Terry?
    #2
  4. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 25, 2007]
    I need to set it up properly for the Bose sound system and set the tyre size up properly.
    #3
  5. cliveywolves
    Offline

    cliveywolves Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 25, 2007]
    hi all..

    i could also do of vag-com to re code my rns-e just got a few little things i need to change like tyre size, pulse count and lhd/rhd set up.....

    I am in the west mids/staffordshire anybody help me out please ???

    Or advise re terrys query........

    Cheers
    Clive
    #4
  6. oldlaw
    Offline

    oldlaw Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jan 27, 2007]
    Try star performance in Kirkcaldy,well worth a phone call.
    #5
  7. Vertigo1
    Offline

    Vertigo1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,829
    Likes Received:
    289
    [Jan 27, 2007]
    I'm also very interested in these cables, with or without software. I take it they're not genuine Ross-tech ones? Do they come from a reliable source?
    #6
  8. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 27, 2007]
    I think I will give one of the leads a try. Will report back with results.

    Terry
    #7
  9. Fraser
    Offline

    Fraser Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 29, 2007]
    #8
  10. terrymcg
    Offline

    terrymcg Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 29, 2007]
    Fraser,

    Not for a Canbus lead, which you need for an A3!

    Terry
    #9

Share This Page