1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vag com egr adjustment

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by tdi-man, Aug 9, 2009.

  1. tdi-man
    Offline

    tdi-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    48
    have today loged into vag com gone to entered 12233 to log in then engine control module, adaption
    selected ch 003 and changed my setting to 26214 from 8192... hopefully this is the correct way of doing it ...
    #1
  2. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,235
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Your cars a PD140 which according to RT this process wasnt for, did you get any issues with this.
    #2
  3. tdi-man
    Offline

    tdi-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    48
    no dont think it did any thing.
    #3
  4. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,235
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Yeah afaik it shouldnt of made any difference given the procedure wasnt for the PD engines.
    #4
  5. a8 tech back
    Offline

    a8 tech back Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    3
    you can not reduce egr via adaptation channels with this ecu generation, you need to remove the setting with tuning software
    the ross tech info is for the older vane pump engine, however it can be used with 8 valve pump duse engines
    Last edited: May 30, 2011
    #5
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,235
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    & there you have it :)
    #6
  7. tdi-man
    Offline

    tdi-man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    48
    cant seem to log in to security access in engine ecu any more use to have to enter 12233 to gain access on my old 812.5 cable but new cable dont work as dont work on a genuine cable .. any body know the security access code for adapton ??
    #7

Share This Page