1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tyre Pressure Monitoring Kit

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Sirus, Feb 15, 2008.

  1. Sirus
    Offline

    Sirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 15, 2014]

  3. Sirus
    Offline

    Sirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Twizzler
    Offline

    Twizzler Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    24
    [Feb 15, 2008]
    All you need is a good quality digital pressure gauge and a foot pump. Keep fit whilst you maintain your car.
    #3
  5. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,161
    Likes Received:
    687
    [Feb 15, 2008]
    Lol. I was thinking about this mod, but just seems like a waste, too much effort for too littloe result, I may be wrong???
    #4
  6. FELIX
    Offline

    FELIX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 15, 2008]
    Correct.
    #5
  7. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Feb 15, 2008]
    And far too much to go wrong if you make a mistake.......

    Not forgetting the money to fix it!
    #6
  8. marms
    Offline

    marms Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    833
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 15, 2008]
    I've done it and it really is not as bad as the write up makes it look.
    Basically four wires and a bit of VAG-COM.

    Ok, it's not a job if you are not DIY minded but it is fairly straight forward.
    The instructions in the link show the ABS pump down on the left side of the engine but on a RHD car it is high up under the scuttle panel behind the battery. Much easier to get to.

    As to if it's worth it? Well the bits cost about £10. Ok it's not a must have but I'm quite pleased with it. It is another button to press after all :)

    " He who dies with the most gadgets wins "
    #7

Share This Page