1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Two switch Questions...hazard switch and light switch

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by sleeksx, Aug 19, 2008.

  1. sleeksx
    Offline

    sleeksx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 19, 2008]
    Hi everyone,

    I currently have two annoying problems...

    1. i get a ticking noise behind the hazard button when i turn my indicators off, this can sometimes last for a minute or two.

    2. i also need to replace my light switch as one of the red leds have gone from behind this.

    Links or advice on where to buy these much appreciated!!

    I have a 2000 s3. :greyrs4:

    Thanks :D
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 22, 2014]

  3. Id
    Offline

    Id Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 20, 2008]
    any input on the noise from behind the hazard switch would be appreciated as well

    I replaced the indicator/hazard switch and it still does it.
    #2
  4. Ibzzzzz
    Offline

    Ibzzzzz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Aug 20, 2008]
    #3
  5. Clach
    Offline

    Clach A3 - 1.8Ts

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 20, 2008]
    anyone know where i can get an ESP switch for cheap. E-bay is no good, the breakers are dodgy quality, and I know the dealers charge £30....

    Sorry to highjack the thread.
    #4
  6. Id
    Offline

    Id Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 21, 2008]
    Incorrect. I replaced the hazard switch as it was faulty (indicator staying on instead of blinking) but the noise remains. This was replaced with a new part.
    #5
  7. HTC
    Offline

    HTC Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 21, 2008]
    Check powers, earths and indicator stalk.
    #6
  8. larsmate
    Offline

    larsmate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Aug 22, 2008]
    I replaced mine with an A6 switch. There always seems to be A6 ones on Ebay. You need to keep your original facia but the switch (combo rheostat) is the same.

    http://www.ozaudi.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13301 the ebay link is gone in this thread but here's another one.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Audi...arms=39:1|65:1|240:1318&_trksid=p4506.c0.m245
    #7
  9. grathies
    Offline

    grathies More Points Than Portsmouth FC

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 22, 2008]
    Personally Id just buy a new unit from VAG, only about £40

    Same for you too Clatch mate, all well and good buying second hand stuff but if its been used it could well go premeturely

    Buy cheap, Buy twice
    #8

Share This Page