1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Turbo wanted please...

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by ALPINE, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    for my AEB please :)
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User Audi A4 quattro

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13,021
    Likes Received:
    395
    Whats up with the replacement one? I didnt expect you to have an AEB in your passat. What age is she?
     
  4. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    she be a 98 mate. :) The replacment was apparently the origanl Turbo, tho i cant see nothing wrong with it. need to get it on Vag com asap, but cant get ot working on Win 7
     
  5. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    Alpine: when you launch vagcom in 7, you need to right click it and choose "run as administrator" then it works just fine :)
     
  6. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    tryed that dude... still no workies :(
     
  7. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    works on mine :p

    What does it do/say?
     
  8. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    it just does nothing. tryes to load then gives up
     
  9. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    Hmm thats not right then

    If i dont run mine in administrator it starts, then crashes when it tries to connect to the engine or whatever.

    I'd try reinstalling it if it wont even launch.
     
  10. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    tryed that, wont have none of it. perhaps my copy of vag com is different. :(
     
  11. Blue_Thunder

    Blue_Thunder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,768
    Likes Received:
    31
    Alpine, I have the same problem. I go to enter a module, ie: Engine, and the whole screen goes pale and it freezes.

    I just re-install Vagcom and it works fine... for one session. Have to do this each time I start it up.
     
  12. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    mine crashes when you open engine ONLY if its not in administrator mode...
     
  13. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    What makes you think there's something wrong with your turbo mate?
     
  14. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    0.1 bar boost!!! i know i just come from a 350bhp scoob but i know the pi55rat aint ment to be that slow! lol

    Boost gauge fitted says there no boosty woosty! all pipes checked, DV`s been replaced, as has N75. :S
     
  15. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like the turbo to me mate ;)

    I have numerous turbos to bolt to an AEB.. you want a standard K03 (K03-005 I think)?

    See what VAG.COM comes up with first obviously.
     
  16. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    how much you want for a S mate? ill just replace it i think.
     
  17. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
  18. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    k03 s lol
     
  19. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    AEB doesn't use a K03s as standard mate.. K03s is from the 180HP models.
     
  20. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    i know this ;)
     
  21. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    I haven't got a K03s lol
     
  22. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  23. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    then ill have a ko3 lol



    sorry i read your post wrong! lol

















    ill get my coat>>>>>>>>>>
     
  24. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ha ha.. easy to get a 5 and an S mixed up.

    If you've got a K03 hotside to hybrid it with I have a K03 coldside with about 95K on it. It's in good condition with minimal shaft play (I said shaft play ha)
     
  25. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    Lee: the 180hp models didnt actually get the 029.

    The AJL has a 005 turbo just like the AEB. Only the very late 150hp DBW engines got the 029, and all the B6 models got it too.
     
  26. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    price? :scared2:
     
  27. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    So the 180HP runs an 005?.. I thought they ran a slightly bigger version?
     
  28. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Errrmmm make me an offer?
     
  29. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    16p plus £20 postage! lol

    dunno bud, just PM me a price. i mite just get my TD05 modded muhaha!
     
    #27 ALPINE, Dec 2, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2009
  30. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
  31. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    PM sent but the TD05 would be awesome!!.. go on.. do it.. do it!!
     
  32. ian52

    ian52 2000 a4 1.8tqs-yellow

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    1
    it may just be the penny washer on the waste gate has come off or the actuator is bust. if its the washer you just need the hot side from a blown k03 to replace it with. does it smoke or anything? if not i would look into that.
     
  33. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    tdo5 has the same flange, if it would fit in the hole is another story.. Hmmmmm Tdo5, Large FMIc and a map! he who dares my son, he who dares!

    Ill drop you a PM when i need the turbo Lee as im sure the TD05 route is not that simple ^^^^.

    that ok?
     
  34. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes mate.. just let me know.

    TD05 FTW :)
     
  35. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    i will look into a Scooby Turboed powered PissRat! Oh if only! lol
     
  36. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    I very much doubt the TD05 has the same flange.

    Lee: http://www.vagcat.com/epc/cat/au/A4/1999/223/49/2771536/

    If you look there it has the part number for the AJL turbo, 058145703L.

    The other turbo listed for the APU, ANB and AWT engines is the 058145703J.

    If you look up an AEB, it uses the same 703L turbo, which is a K03-005.

    The 703J is used on those two DBW engines, and most B6's, bar the 190hp BEX engined B6 models. This is the 029, which has 8 blades on the compressor instead of 12.
     
  37. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    been told a TD04 bolts straight on an AEB. Alot of yanks do it aparently. As the 04 and 05 have the same fitment i assume a 05 will bolt straight on too!?

    im sure ill be prooved wrong :)
     
  38. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Aragorn - You learn something new every day!

    So boosting a 180HP to 210HP must be ringing the little K03 to death!
     
  39. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    Ye!!

    I thaught the k03s was fitted to AJL's too, but when both docurleys old turbo and marks turbo from unfettled AJL's were both standard 005's i had another look!
     
  40. Lee Goodall

    Lee Goodall ..got my head together!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's sounds promising.. I'd imagine you'd need to play around with the TIP and connections but nothing too costly.
     
  41. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2

    yes.. basicly i mean... its "doable" without having to bend over for your bank manager!
     
  42. ian52

    ian52 2000 a4 1.8tqs-yellow

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    1
    My AJL has the k03 as well.
     

Share This Page