1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tuning Box - Digital or analogue

Discussion in 'Tuning' started by johndow, Nov 3, 2005.

  1. johndow
    Offline

    johndow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 3, 2005]
    Need some with some knowledge or experience of tuning boxes to have a look at these pictures.

    I want to know if this is an analogue unit or a digital one. It has resistors etc, but also seems to have a chip??

    It is fitted to a 110TDi (non-pd)

    Clicky 1
    Clicky 2

    I would appreciate it if anyone who has pictures of the internals of other units could post them here for a comparison.

    Thanks

    JD
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 2, 2014]

  3. johndow
    Offline

    johndow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 4, 2005]
    Sorry, didn't put the clickies in correctly /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif

    Need someone with knowledge or experience of tuning boxes to have a look at these pictures.

    I want to know if this is an analogue unit or a digital one. It has resistors etc, but also seems to have a chip??

    It is fitted to a 110TDi (non-pd)

    Clicky 1
    Clicky 2

    I would appreciate it if anyone who has pictures of the internals of other units could post them here for a comparison.

    Thanks

    JD
    #2
  4. bunny
    Offline

    bunny Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 10, 2005]
    looks like a digital one - not that there is much difference in performance between them anyway.
    #3

Share This Page