1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tt/s3 225bhp 380cc injectors

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by seany26, May 29, 2013.

  1. seany26
    Offline

    seany26 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've currently got these injectors fitted and am getting rich code. Could this be because the s3/tt 225bhp run 2.5bar in the rail regulated and the a4 1.8t runs 4bar with an un-regulated fuel rail. When I got the car remapped would they have taken this into account?

    Anyone ever done this mod successfully before?
    #1
  2. docurley
    Offline

    docurley Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,859
    Likes Received:
    25
    If you did not tell them you was running TT injectors they would have installed a generic map for stock components so take them out and put stock back in.
    #2
  3. AlexGSi2000
    Offline

    AlexGSi2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    115
    As above, injectors need to be taken into account when mapping.
    If you aren't planning on having a custom map done soon then remove them, as it will lead to other issues (i.e-borewash)
    #3
  4. Andie0
    Offline

    Andie0 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    13
    I run these injectors in my stage 2 bex and run really well!
    #4
  5. beachbuggy
    Offline

    beachbuggy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    139
    If the Ecu pulls more than 23%ish trim it will throw the code and give the eml.
    380cc injectors need to have the fuel map changed over plus you need to ideally run the same for they came from, it's a simple task of fitting a 3bar s3 or TT fpr and copying over the fuelling maps from the s3 225bhp maps. You should have told the guy mapping it fitted the larger injectors.
    #5
  6. madmike01uk
    Offline

    madmike01uk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2013
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    20
    Quote from R-tech facebook page "Yet another 1.8t been running a 4 bar fuel reg and now has a fooked fuel pump.... Stop it!!!!!" aparently it's been covered a lot
    #6
  7. seany26
    Offline

    seany26 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks lads, this helps. Going to have to look into fitting a 3bar fpr to my car if the 386's can't run on the standard 4bar that the built in fpr on fuel filter regulates to.

    Anyone done this, as there is no return to the tank from my fuel rail?
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2013
    #7
  8. Paul_A4_UK
    Offline

    Paul_A4_UK Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    A little off topic here. I plan to have a remap later this year and was going to invest in new injectors too so I can achieve 230hp-235hp. Am I right in thinking that I couldn't use S3/TT injectors on my A4 B6 (190) BEX without changing the FPR? I am going to take a guess at this being a fuel pressure regulator?

    If that is the case can you simply not just get injectors that will work with the existing FPR on my car? or is it just a case of a live map is required instead of a generic one?
    #8
  9. seany26
    Offline

    seany26 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes fuel pressure regulator. Our a4's don't have a regulator at the fuel rail, it's built into the fuel filter at the tank because they are returnless system. so it's not a straight swap, for the s3/tt 386cc injectors from what beachbuggy is saying but I'm still trying to find out for sure.should have the info by the end of the day as to what I'm going to do.
    I do believe the 380cc injectors are a straight swap, so prob safer going with them. I did tell my mapping guy that I had the s3 injectors installed and he must not of seen a problem with that. So I'm looking into it now for sure.
    #9

Share This Page