1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

trying to get airbag module repaired

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by dubmas, Sep 11, 2007.

  1. dubmas
    Offline

    dubmas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    i have a "65535 Internal control module memory error" fault code on my airbag module.

    im trying to avoid buying a brand new one, and cant seem to find any used ones. (any ideas where i can get a used one?)

    i have seen this where they can repair hard crash codes.
    (asked on the phone but they said send it in to see if they can repair it.)

    http://www.car-partsonline.co.uk/Air_bags_45.asp

    has anyone used them for this fault? do you think it will work?
    (i realise its better to buy a new module but dont hav the cash)

    thanks
    #1
  2. stapo69
    Offline

    stapo69 All hail the mighty quattro!

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ebay?
    #2
  3. A3steve
    Offline

    A3steve Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. s3ollie
    Offline

    s3ollie Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    7
    can it be repaired with the 65535 code?

    You may need a new one

    edit - what he said! ^^^^^
    #4
  5. dubmas
    Offline

    dubmas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice one a3steve!!!! found one your ebay links, 75 quid! same as the cost of the reconditioning service. (mine just went on the blink after going over some rough road, no airbags deployed so i htink its fecked)

    cheers, cross fingers it works, then its 2 fingers up to the dealers 650 price haha.
    #5
  6. A3steve
    Offline

    A3steve Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    :)

    If it only started due to rough road, i'd check all the connections on the module first before purchase.

    Regards Steve
    #6

Share This Page