1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trip Menu (MPG etc.)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by marc_mcquilling, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. marc_mcquilling

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    Picked up my new car today and i love it!

    The only thing that i have noticed is that the display between the two dials (Average MPG, Average Speed, Milage etc.) resets all of the values each time i start the car.

    is there anyway to prevent this?

    thanks,
    Marc.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. jb0o

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator
    Site Sponsor Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,648
    Likes Received:
    110
    That'll be Computer 1, there should be a Computer 2 that keeps the info stored until you manually reset it.

    Cycle through and you should see a '2' which states Computer 2.

    If you can't see Computer 2 then press the OK/Reset button (underneath button) once which 'may' produce a menu, from this you can find Computer 2 and enable it...

    I say may because some A3's dont have the additional menu system. My A3 doesn't have the extra menu but it automatically has Computer 2.

    Hope this helps!
     
  4. marc_mcquilling

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much mate, I shall try this tomorrow.
    Fingers crossed.
     
  5. slade777

    slade777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    8
    I use computer 2 to monitor each time I refill with fuel. Just a suggestion.
     
  6. marc_mcquilling

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats what im wanting to do if i can find it! haha.
     

Share This Page