1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trip computer boost gauge?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by Soupie69uk, Dec 2, 2004.

  1. Soupie69uk
    Offline

    Soupie69uk Owner

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,787
    Likes Received:
    6
    #1
  2. imported_ZeroK66
    Offline

    imported_ZeroK66 Guest

    I believe that if you have the DIS unit (Which it sounds like you dont - or else you would have the same centre LCD) you can get a plug in by someone so that you can show a few extra things... like boost, I think oil pressure?? A couple other things.

    Someone here must know more about it. I remember reading about it recently.
    #2
  3. imported_nmb
    Offline

    imported_nmb Guest

  4. imported_Gibbsy
    Offline

    imported_Gibbsy Guest

    Be interested if there is an english site to read about this.
    #4
  5. imported_Gibbsy
    Offline

    imported_Gibbsy Guest

  6. dummi
    Offline

    dummi smoking a6

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is exactly what i was looking for

    i'm very intimidated by all these wires though far too many
    #6
  7. Soupie69uk
    Offline

    Soupie69uk Owner

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,787
    Likes Received:
    6
    I do have a similar dials to those. But mine are white. Tells you your mpg, ave speed, ave mpg. Not sure if it would be possible to get boost though.
    #7
  8. dummi
    Offline

    dummi smoking a6

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone here done this? or know anyone who has?

    i hate [censored] about with ECU's is what puts me off though it is probably completely simply doable.
    #8
  9. pipewerkz
    Offline

    pipewerkz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've only seen one install documentation of it on AudiWorld. I like the looks of it. Not sure how I would go about getting something like that installed.
    #9
  10. imported_ZeroK66
    Offline

    imported_ZeroK66 Guest

    I read that there is a company that plugs into your VAG port and adapts the trip computer/DIS to allow you to view these on the screen. that is how I understood it.
    #10

Share This Page