Trim specs. Help please. new to Audi

oztek tim

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to audi's and looking to buy a b7 a4 avant.

What is the difference between the se's and s lines etc.? Is the s line worth the extra ££'s?

I am looking at the 2.0 diesel's, preferably the 170 bhp, but will consider the 140. Or how does the v6 diesel's compare with price range?

Was the bose system standard on any models and does this come with the sub woofer?

also how many miles is too much? and how much should I be looking to pay.

i have seen this one on ebay http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Audi-A4-2-0-T...ewItemQQptZAutomobiles_UK?hash=item1c0d34fddc

I do approx 10-12 k per year and would be looking at keeping the car for at least 2-3 years. Would the mileage at 150k make the car hard to sell on then?

Also what do they wear like with more miles? I drove a 56 plate s line with 60k on the clock yesterday and it drove nice apart from a bad wheel bearing, but dont know how one with more miles will drive. That car was £13.5k and is way more than i want to spend. my budget is max £9k but would rather spend £8k ish. What are the chances of finding a 170 bhp for this price? also how can i tell by looking at the cat if it is the 170 version?

or am i barking up the wrong tree altogether? shouls i be looking at the b6? just i prefer the large grill.

any help much appreciated, thanks Tim

Hi, I am new to audi's and looking to buy a b7 a4 avant.

What is the difference between the se's and s lines etc.? Is the s line worth the extra ££'s?

I am looking at the 2.0 diesel's, preferably the 170 bhp, but will consider the 140. Or how does the v6 diesel's compare with price range?

Was the bose system standard on any models and does this come with the sub woofer?

also how many miles is too much? and how much should I be looking to pay.

i have seen this one on ebay http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Audi-A4-2-0-T...ewItemQQptZAutomobiles_UK?hash=item1c0d34fddc