1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Traffic info

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by paddy, Sep 19, 2009.

  1. paddy
    Offline

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    122
    Last week i was just going to join the M25 and the RNS said the Dartford tunnel was shut. this meant i could go clockwise past Heathrow and up the M11 which saved me many hours.
    Question....
    Who pays for this service. With my old system i had to pay for Traffic master updates so how come this Audi system is free ??
    Cheers:think:
    #1
  2. chrisash32
    Offline

    chrisash32 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    1
    Because the subscription is paid for when the CD is purchased as a one off fee.
    If it is an original Audi Disc it will be using Traffic Master. If it is an after market Tele Atlas Disc it should be using ITIS.

    Cheers
    Chris
    #2
  3. auroan
    Offline

    auroan Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    5
    Just to ad to this. The RNS-E subscription only got enabled in (I think) 2007 discs onwards. My 2006 disc doesn't have it enabled.
    #3

Share This Page