1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

torque obd2 audi s3 8l

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by m19lte, May 17, 2013.

  1. m19lte
    Offline

    m19lte Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 17, 2013]
    torque obd2 audi s3 8l

    Hi, I've just bought the*torque obd2 diagnostics*ap with plugin. I'm only just getting to grips with it and I must say it's great ! But I'm struggling to find out how you to get a 'torque meter/guage' on the display, any ideas peeps ? I've managed all the rest-just not a torque meter. Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,924
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    [May 17, 2013]
    There is a question mark that takes you to the torque wiki explaining what you need to do to set it up... I have the registered version so don't know if its different to the free one but you also need to setup the vehicle profile for this to work as its a calculated value rather than something the ECU etc will supply

    <tuffty/>
    #2
  4. m19lte
    Offline

    m19lte Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 17, 2013]
    Yea I've got the full version tufty (paid for) and I've set my car up, just can't find how to get a torque meter up ?
    #3
  5. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,924
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    [May 17, 2013]
    Read what I have written dude... when you go to the screen to select a pid for the gauge on the torque item you will see a blue circled question mark.. press this and it opens the torque wiki

    Horsepower - Torque OBD2 Wiki

    <tuffty/>
    #4
  6. m19lte
    Offline

    m19lte Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    6
    [May 17, 2013]
    Ok nice1, I'll try it when I get home, I've got the horse power just couldn't find the torque. Probs because I didn't know about the ? (misunderstood that bit) cheers.
    #5

Share This Page