1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

to bose or not to bose!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by bigshout, Dec 7, 2004.

  1. bigshout
    Offline

    bigshout Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could somebody tell me what the bose setup consists of? Does the standard setup have a sub woofer or was it only on the bose config? I'm going to look at an S3 this weekend and would like to know as much as I can before I decide to purchase, thanks
    #1
  2. jediknight
    Offline

    jediknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    1
    #2
  3. bigshout
    Offline

    bigshout Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    cheers, guess I will just have to see if it say's bose on startup!
    #3
  4. jediknight
    Offline

    jediknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    1
    it should also have a 'bose' tag on each of the 4 speaker grils inside the car
    #4
  5. dickys3
    Offline

    dickys3 Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    1
    [ QUOTE ]
    jedi-knight83 said:
    it should also have a 'bose' tag on each of the 4 speaker grils inside the car

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Unless its a very early S3 which doesn't have BOSE on the speaker grills.

    Main things are BOSE on the stereo display (when you switch it on), BOSE on the speaker grills, twin speakers in the sub encloure (non-BOSE only has one speaker in the sub box) and BOSE Amp in the right-hand side cubby compartment in the boot.

    Cheers
    Rich.
    #5
  6. nervus
    Offline

    nervus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    46
    That phatnoise system sound s good, any idea of what these cost?
    #6
  7. jediknight
    Offline

    jediknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    1
    phatnoise costs about £500 from the dealer..

    there is a guy selling in the trading secion for about £350 though
    #7
  8. jediknight
    Offline

    jediknight Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    1
    #8
  9. nervus
    Offline

    nervus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    46
    £325 now! thats a good price but i fancy alot of pi$$ over xmas and i really need a chip!
    #9

Share This Page