1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Throttle body fault?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Adamj, Dec 8, 2013.

  1. Adamj
    Offline

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Dec 8, 2013]
    Hi guys I have a 2007 s3 with apr stage 2+ map in it, and the othe day I lost all power with the esp and eml light coming on even with the throttle down or off no power, I turned it back off and on and it was ok again but not I have no flutter with the turbo or anything like it used to, I put it on vcds to check the throttle ad it said error, with the throttle all the way down it was only getting to 87%

    What do you guys think?

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1386534774.220636.jpg
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. Marshy
    Online

    Marshy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    173
    [Dec 8, 2013]
    I'd try doing a throttle body alignment using vcds and see what happens.
    Google it there's plenty guides kicking about.
    #2
  4. Adamj
    Offline

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Dec 8, 2013]
    I did try but it said error every time as it shows in the picture
    #3
  5. S3Alex
    Online

    S3Alex Rarely neutral

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5,812
    Likes Received:
    1,282
    [Dec 9, 2013]
    Does look like a TB failure,doesn't it.

    Mine packed in recently,with a load correction factor 20% greater than it should have been,and would not respond to calibration etc.

    The engine would run,but was overfuelling horribly,and as rough as hell.

    Do you have a reliable tuner nearby that you could take it to?
    #4
  6. Adamj
    Offline

    Adamj Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Dec 9, 2013]
    I spoke to my guy at aks and he said it looks about right even tho it says error, and iv lost all turbo noise etc
    #5

Share This Page