1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thanks Wando, John or whatever u call urself & AMD

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by S3Bangs, Nov 17, 2003.

  1. S3Bangs

    S3Bangs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since I had my turbo replaced at the Audi stealers, I always felt all was not right…

    2 Turbos later and my car being at the dealers for close to a month, I gave John a ring. He got me an appointment on Saturday just gone with AMD for a power run and the car to be checked over. Very professional and knowledgeable guys, found ripped pipe which the technician showed me, (which the dealers never picked up even though I'd complained in frustration to them that the car sounded quite funny)...Car is now sorted and I'm well happy.

    Just to say once again, thanx John or Wando...and thank you AMD /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/kiss.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif
     
  2. Administrators

    Administrators Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator Audi A2

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,814
    Likes Received:
    407
    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif

    Cheers Tony, the man with 5 phones! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif
     
  3. simont

    simont Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good result Tony and another credit to AMD.

    Wando, could this have been spotted using Vag-com or similar? ie, was it leaking boost pressure or something that a sensor could be monitoring?

    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
     
  4. S3Bangs

    S3Bangs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would really have liked to know whether VAG Com picked up anything...forgot to ask the Techie.. John can find out I guess.
    I was really miffed as I got to AMD though cos as I was about 2miles away, the car started shakin revs as in up and way down on the rev counter at idle, ESP light came on and it just didnt feel right... I'd like to believe the problem I'd noticed earlier, got worse as I was close by to AmD.

    I had said to the dealers I was getting a flat spot above 3000 revs in 6th...the turbo wouldnt work, and it just stuck there and all they kept saying was..its the chip, its the chip, give us £400 to revert it back to standard and all your problems will be solved...thank god companies like AmD exist eh...

    By the way J, I'm down to one phone now and thanx again... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/lol.gif
     
  5. Administrators

    Administrators Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator Audi A2

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,814
    Likes Received:
    407
    It depends where the split is, you might get an error code come up as it detects overboost maybe

    Tony a one phone man eh, she must be good /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif
     

Share This Page