1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Temp 49 & 51 diagnostics

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Bigandbald, Aug 18, 2013.

  1. Bigandbald
    Offline

    Bigandbald Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi guys just found the climate control engine temp 49 trick.

    Very useful, does it do anything else as well???
    #1
  2. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,739
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    Only stuff related to the air con controller...

    If you want proper diagnostics use VCDS.. :)

    <tuffty/>
    #2
  3. Bigandbald
    Offline

    Bigandbald Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    31
    Yea I've got the cable and downloaded it but it is pretty much useless without paying for it, can't even reset the service light!!
    #3
  4. bree9482
    Offline

    bree9482 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2013
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi mate, not sure if you are actually needing your service light reset? But if you do, you do not need VCDS to do it !!
    #4
  5. Bigandbald
    Offline

    Bigandbald Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    31
    Yes I do as it happens, I tried the two button thing but couldn't get it tto work??? Vcds would let me reset the value either

    any ideas??
    #5
  6. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,739
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    Service light can be reset off the dashboard... not sure of the combo but its in the users handbook...

    <tuffty/>
    #6
  7. Bigandbald
    Offline

    Bigandbald Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    31
    Finally done, the book says to press the right hand button whilst turning the ignition on, this didn't work for me so after a few tries I got it to work by pressing both buttons at the same time and turning the ignition on.

    sorted!
    #7

Share This Page