1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

tech info needed please fault code inside.

Audi S3 freak Nov 2, 2012

1. Audi S3 freak

Audi S3 freak Member

hello people, right my problem is im getting the engine management light coming up with the fault codes p1557 and i have no idea what it is! lol sorry but like i have explaind before im new to cars so im often in need off advice! my brother normally does all this for me but hes away at the mo so im sh1t out off luck! any info would be helpful! oh and the engine code is ayp dare i say it....a bloody cupra! Dont hate me the s3 is now about to come off the road for rods and pistons so the cupra is my loan car! lol.
    thanks

2. <tuffty/>

<tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow... Staff Member Moderator Audi S3

17965/P1557/005463 - Ross-Tech Wiki

17965/P1557/005463 - Charge Pressure Control: Positive Deviation
    Possible Symptoms

Reduced power output
    Limp mode

Possible Causes

Boost Pressure too High
    Hoses/Pipes incorrect connected, disconnected, blocked or leaking
    Charger Pressure Control defective
    VNT (variable nozzle turbo): nozzles stuck
    Solenoid Valve for Boost Pressure Control (N75) defective

Possible Solutions

Check Hoses/Pipes to/between Components
    Check Solenoid Valve for Boost Pressure Control (N75)
    Check / Clean / Replace Charge Pressure Control
    Check / Clean mechanism for variable nozzles

Sounds like its over boosting to me...

<tuffty/>

3. Yohan87

Yohan87 Guest

4. <tuffty/>

<tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow... Staff Member Moderator Audi S3

You knowz it! :ninja:

<tuffty/>

5. badger5

badger5 www.badger5.co.uk Site Sponsor

guess who works in IT = very busy working............ :p

6. Audi S3 freak

Audi S3 freak Member