1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Symphony ll swap pls help

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by r6mpr, Oct 20, 2009.

  1. r6mpr

    r6mpr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello i have looked about for ages and not found what i need can any one pls help, i have a 2006 a4 cab with Symphony ll fitted (one with ugly casstte) my friend as 2008 a4 cab both have non bose and no phone or any thing else just basic unit but his as Symphony ll+ (mp3) can i stright swap or what do i need to get this in and working any links to wireing loooms and guides would be greatfull only thing i can find is about areial but i dont under stand it what so ever many thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    Not really a straight swap, you need a wiring harness as the Sym II has ISO and the Sym II+ has a Quadlock, so an adaptor harness is required.

    Antennas, the Sym II uses HF/ZF and ISO/Fakra the Sym II+ uses HF/HF and a dual Fakra connector. So what most people do is join the single HF to the two HF's of the Sym II+
     
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    38
  5. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    A bit over complicated as it covers sat radio for the US market, it really is a case of just buying the correct adaptors and plugging it all in. I posted 3 links to the adaptors required a few weeks back.
     
  6. r6mpr

    r6mpr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    cheers s8criag could you put me the links on pls i had a look and can not find it cheers i live in stoke not to far away how much would to have it fitted be you ,tclsatnav cheers
     

Share This Page