1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Symphony 2

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by locost47, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. locost47

    locost47 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi,
    Im looking to change my old style symphony radio with the cassette player in my 04 A3, to the new style symphony out of a 2008 A3 are they a direct swap without any mods? Thanks!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. scottie123

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&#
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
    You will need a quad lock adapter and modify this to get power to the unit

    You will also need to change your antenna in the boot as it uses a different system

    Apart from that it is a straight swap :)
     
  4. mdre83

    mdre83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    1
    Find me an RNS-E at a decent price and I'll sell you my Symphony 2 HU :icon_thumright:
     
  5. geraint.davies

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a symhony double din stereo, quadlock adaptor, fakra aerial adaptor and stereo keys for sale. Pm me if interested.
    Geraint
     
  6. geraint.davies

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Forgot to say, stereo is from a 2008 S3 with chrome buttons.
     
  7. david_phillips95

    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    i have a concert unit from my S3 with the chrome buttons. It boxed up in my room, Not sure what its worth but if you PM me an offer you think is fair we can go from there.

    Here's a picture of it installed:

    [​IMG]

    Cheers Davie
     
    #6 david_phillips95, Apr 3, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2010
  8. tdisportuk

    tdisportuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry to op!


    but does anyone have a concert headunit for sale?
     
  9. david_phillips95

    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    2
    PM Sent

    Davie
     
  10. 4NT

    4NT Terminal Douche Bag!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    4
    Just a quickie are the newer Symphony (none tape version) MP3 disc players too???

    Cheers,
     
  11. scottie123

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&#
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes the newer concert 2 play mp3's also
     
  12. geraint.davies

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    The symphony that I have for sale plays mp3 too. Looks just like the concert one pictured but says symphony accross the top. Don't know what the actual differences are though.
     
  13. VWAddict

    VWAddict Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Symphony has a multi-disc changer. Concert has a single disc player.

    Other than that... identical.

    'Symphony' is code for "with changer" 'concert' is code for "without changer"

    Keith
     
  14. geraint.davies

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers, the one that I have for sale looks just like the one pictured in this thread then but with a multichanger.
     

Share This Page