1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Symphony 2 to RNS-E Upgrade

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Cyrix, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Cyrix
    Offline

    Cyrix Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Dec 30, 2010]
    I've found quite a few posts relating to this but with no definative answer to my question.

    I've got the symphony 2 and the CD Sat nav with the controls in the centre console.

    Should the swap be a straight swap with no coding as the car already has sat nav or am I likely to need to do some reconfiguration?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 25, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,920
    Likes Received:
    528
    [Dec 30, 2010]
    you still need codeing
    #2
  4. Cyrix
    Offline

    Cyrix Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jan 10, 2011]
    Just thought I would update.

    RNS-E Installed, everything worked no coding was required - Win!

    Just need to remove all the old Small BNS stuff now.
    #3
  5. Smoothie
    Offline

    Smoothie Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jan 10, 2011]
    result mate
    #4

Share This Page