Stock wheels

Macdoon

Reaction score
Hi all

I'm running stock 235/40/18x8 et43 , just wondered what my options where when it comes to ?19's/ et range/ spacers etc. total novice when it comes to wheel issues, so any advice welcome.

Mac

your best bet is to find some then ask if they'll fit a the possabilties are endless so its a little long winded for me to sit and list them.

I will say get some that are 5x112 offset, you can get other wheel fitments but then you need adapters aswell and its not aleways worth the hassle, your offset depends on the wheel and its ET if its not enough you can use spacers to push it out, if it too much you can have the inner wheels hubs machined down but you need enough clearence behind the spokes for your brake calipers.

Try and find some 8.5 or 9j 19" alloys with an offset between ET35 & ET45, post up your specs and ill tell you if they'll fit.

thats excellent thanks, i'll find the ones i want and put up details, thanks again

your best bet is to find some then ask if they'll fit a the possabilties are endless so its a little long winded for me to sit and list them.

I will say get some that are 5x112 offset, you can get other wheel fitments but then you need adapters aswell and its not aleways worth the hassle, your offset depends on the wheel and its ET if its not enough you can use spacers to push it out, if it too much you can have the inner wheels hubs machined down but you need enough clearence behind the spokes for your brake calipers.

Try and find some 8.5 or 9j 19" alloys with an offset between ET35 & ET45, post up your specs and ill tell you if they'll fit.

mate has a set of R8 reps with tyres 225/40/18 8x18 pcd 5x112 et 45, will these fit, will i need spacers to bring them out a bit, also my originals are 235 does this make much diference? thanks or your help

Mac