1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stock Headunit.

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by JoshG93, Feb 3, 2014.

  1. JoshG93
    Offline

    JoshG93 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 3, 2014]
    Hey, just after a little advice really. My 51' plate S3 has a Bose system in it. I've been quoted big-ish bucks to get a an aux port which requires me to have a phone kit, just for this privilege. Also it's started skipping CD's & I think it's approaching being knackered. My main question is, has anyone fitted an aftermarket head unit in? That incorporates well with the bose & preferably fits nice in the dash? Mine also has the 6 cd changer built in to the head unit if this makes a difference. Or is it too much hassle? Cheers!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. s3mad_dude
    Offline

    s3mad_dude Noggies ruuuule!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    43
    [Feb 3, 2014]
    I haven't done it myself but if you do a search there's an adapter called a PC409 (or something like that) which means you can put in an aftermarket radio. The adapter ensures that the popping interference you would get with the Bose setup is reduced.
    #2
  4. Silky
    Offline

    Silky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Feb 17, 2014]
    I take it that if you don't have the BOSE in your A3, then you can just use any headunit and a wiring harness for it to work?

    Is there anything that allows the original CD Changer to still be used?
    #3

Share This Page