1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stil cant connect.

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by asasprey, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. asasprey

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    Guys i have replaced the abs controller and the can gateway and no matter what unit i unplug i can only connect with engine ecu. All fuses are okay. All vag com says is


    Address 01: Engine Labels: 03G-906-016-BKD.lbl
    Control Module Part Number: 03G 906 016 BA HW: 028 101 184 7
    Component and/or Version: R4 2,0L EDC 0000SG 7000
    Software Coding: 0000172
    Work Shop Code: WSC 06314 000 00000
    VCID: 63C00F53DBC5
    1 Fault Found:

    18056 - Powertrain Data Bus: Failure
    P1648 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 110.0 Nm
    Speed: 4.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 9.27 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    (no units): 0.0


    This is all vag com tells me. Please guys any help you have will be really appreciated.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. mike foster

    mike foster Fossie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    80
    Not really much help mate but that voltage (9.27) is ridiculously low !! Should be between 12 and 14 volts. Is it worth trying with a booster battery connected ?
     
  4. asasprey

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    i guess so mate, but i wouldnt have thought it would connnect to engine ecu at all :/

    I have changed the plug terminal on the end of the wiring to the abs ecu but all wires are in the correct place.
     
  5. asasprey

    asasprey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    1
    Update: Wacked battery on charge and had another go with VCDS.

    Wont connect to any other modules, only engine, and this is what i got:
    Address 01: Engine Labels: 03G-906-016-BKD.lbl
    Part No SW: 03G 906 016 BA HW: 028 101 184 7
    Component: R4 2,0L EDC 0000SG 7000
    Revision: 12345678 Serial number: AUX7Z0E9FNQ0HK
    Coding: 0000172
    Shop #: WSC 06314 000 00000
    VCID: 63C00F53DBC5

    8 Faults Found:
    18056 - Powertrain Data Bus: Failure
    P1648 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    (no units): 0.0

    19558 - Motor for Intake Manifold Flap (V157): No Signal
    P3102 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Torque: 0.0 Nm
    Torque: 354.0 Nm

    19557 - Motor for Intake Manifold Flap (V157): Open or Short to Ground
    P3101 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Torque: 0.0 Nm
    Torque: 354.0 Nm

    18044 - Powertrain Data Bus: Missing Message from Airbag Controller
    P1636 - 000 - - - Intermittent
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Torque: 0.0 Nm
    Torque: 354.0 Nm

    18045 - Powertrain Data Bus: Missing Message from Electric Load Controller
    P1637 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Bin. Bits: 00001000
    (no units): 0.0

    18043 - Powertrain Data Bus: Missing Message from A/C Controller
    P1635 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.17 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Bin. Bits: 00001000
    (no units): 208.0

    18057 - Powertrain Data Bus: Missing Message from ABS Controller
    P1649 - 000 - -
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.10 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Torque: 0.0 Nm
    Bin. Bits: 00000000

    17978 - Engine Start Blocked by Immobilizer
    P1570 - 000 - - - MIL ON
    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 0 /min
    Torque: 102.0 Nm
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 11.02 V
    Bin. Bits: 00000100
    Bin. Bits: 00001100
    (no units): 0.0

    There is continuity on both CAN hi and lo from the 16 pin dlc to the gateway module, so i cannot understand why i cant access the gateway module, its brand new aswell :/ Any ideas fellas?
     

Share This Page