1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stereo question

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Jaytt, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. Jaytt
    Offline

    Jaytt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    Hi

    Wanting to play my pocket mp3 player through the stereo.
    Now I dont want to use FM transmitter for quality reasons.
    I have the Audi Concert single height player in an A3 TDI SE Sportback (55 Plate)

    Anyone recommend the lead/adaptor I would need form Ebay (I know there is one that plugs into my multi-cd port but not sure on which would be a good one).

    How easy to upgrade to a touch screen larger stereo?
    Im presuming there would be a relocation of hazard switch and cup holder if I got a full geight touchscreen - is this viable?

    I dont suppose there is an Audi single height din stereo that supports a2dp bluetooth streaming other than aftermarket Sony/Alpine/etc etc head units?


    Thanks for any help.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,552
    Likes Received:
    407
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    #2
  4. netr
    Offline

    netr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    #3
  5. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,552
    Likes Received:
    407
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    55 plate, its a ISO!
    #4
  6. netr
    Offline

    netr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    Then my link is the correct one. Install is 10 mins of work.
    1. Remove the HU
    2. Disconnect 1 HU cable and reconnect it with this new loom.
    3. Connect the included RCA cable to box and put the other end (3.5mm jack) in place of your choice (I recommend under the climate unit. There is a trim, which is easily removed - I choped it a little just to get the cable through. Fits back perfectly)
    4. Put everything back.

    If you'll put the other end of the cable under the climate unit, then I recommend you take the climate unit out.
    And if you're afraid there won't be any space behind there, don't be. There's plenty :)
    #5
  7. Jaytt
    Offline

    Jaytt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 4, 2011]
    cheers fellas - cable ordered.
    #6

Share This Page