1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sportback interior lights upgrade

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by S3 Dave, May 24, 2011.

  1. S3 Dave

    S3 Dave Now running on Heavy Oil

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    3
    Has any one changed the standard interior lights to the ones with reading lights??
    I guess it's easy to do do the older lights fit??...........
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. FranA3

    FranA3 events moderator
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,147
    Likes Received:
    250
    its a easy as hell mod to do have you done a search on here i cant remeber the part number for the unit its around £80 ish , its plug and play fit too
     
  4. welshwoody

    welshwoody Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep loads of people done this, including me. Posted these before but here you go, asuming the light grey/silver one is what you want then the part number is on the photo.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. HTR

    HTR Mark H

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also want to do this mod but want the version with the two ambient LED's (as pictured above).

    Has anyone got any part numbers to hand or know where to find them? I have an A3 Sportback S-Line with the darker trim (There are a few on eBay but without the LED's, I don't particularly want to buy the official kit and have to drill holes...)
     
  6. S3 Dave

    S3 Dave Now running on Heavy Oil

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'll need the dark grey for mine Anyone know if the 8l cluster fits??
     
  7. FranA3

    FranA3 events moderator
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,147
    Likes Received:
    250
    dont think the 8l one will do mate as its a differnt roof lining as far as im aware
     
  8. slade777

    slade777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    8
    I fancy getting this as well can the red LEDs be changed to White without fault messages???
     
  9. FranA3

    FranA3 events moderator
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,147
    Likes Received:
    250
    they are not monitored not that im aware anyway so yeah should be ok to change them , i added my leds to my existing unit ( the red ones) they go off the feed for the lights very little current draw
     
  10. slade777

    slade777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    8
    Decent will have to be sourcing a dark covered one then. Just had a ganders on the bay as well and nothing so may have to pay the stupid price Audi charge
     
  11. FranA3

    FranA3 events moderator
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,147
    Likes Received:
    250
    yea the s-line one is the same part number i think just with a number or letter at the end of the part no , i think they are around £80 from audi but dont quote me on that
     
  12. S3 Dave

    S3 Dave Now running on Heavy Oil

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    3
    Stoke Audi - Online Shop £77 plus postage Ouch but we will buy 4 rings lol
     

Share This Page