1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

speedo

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by audiracer, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. audiracer
    Offline

    audiracer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 31, 2008]
    How many of you found that your speedo runs out of numbers??

    My can is supposed to be limited, but there are not enough numbers for the speed it can do:blackrs4:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 24, 2014]

  3. Chrisd_b
    Offline

    Chrisd_b Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 31, 2008]
    Interesting.....

    Our Cube has performed the Cessal's Run several times in what you would term under 7 parsecs.....

    What speed do you think your primative machine gets up to that is not measuring...?

    Be BORED :mad: :mad:
    #2
  4. arthurfuxake
    Offline

    arthurfuxake Controversial & Contradictive

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 31, 2008]
    How long have you had a licence audiracer? In standard form, your car will only ever exceed it's speedo range is if it's dropped down a very long mineshaft.
    #3
  5. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 31, 2008]
    my mini metro used to run out of numbers going down the motorway near me when it was wind assisted.
    #4
  6. audiracer
    Offline

    audiracer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 1, 2008]
    hi arthur ( great name by the way :applaus:)
    licence held for 20 years and still clean, and I don't really class the A27 as a mineshaft - it might be a bit short between roundabout to get to warp factor 6-7, but at times at warp factor 9 I seem to run out of numbers.

    not bad for a diesel engine
    #5

Share This Page