1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

speed!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by ELIASGK74, Jun 6, 2004.

  1. ELIASGK74
    Offline

    ELIASGK74 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 6, 2004]
    one good photo from my s3! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
    [​IMG]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 20, 2014]

  3. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jun 6, 2004]
    Been there in my TT but I certainly wasn't taking photos!! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked.gif
    #2
  4. ajmackie
    Offline

    ajmackie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 6, 2004]
    How do you take a photo whilst driving at that speed?!
    #3
  5. Drill
    Offline

    Drill Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 6, 2004]
    Dude, at THAT speed, you're about to run outta gas /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
    #4
  6. excursion
    Offline

    excursion Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 6, 2004]
    170 MPH? I didn't know they had the torque to pull that. What setup are you running.

    PS I am right aren't I 272km/h then devide by 1.6 to get 170mph?
    #5
  7. s8n
    Offline

    s8n Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    HOLY SMOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    #6
  8. jetspeed
    Offline

    jetspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    mother of god /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked2.gif
    #7
  9. Woodster
    Offline

    Woodster Welcome to my world...

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    You can actually see the petrol gauge going down!!

    /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/goofy.gif
    #8
  10. MarkS3
    Offline

    MarkS3 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    just looked at the profile no mod's listed!!!!
    #9
  11. Woodster
    Offline

    Woodster Welcome to my world...

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    must be a long steep hill... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    #10
  12. recomdos
    Offline

    recomdos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Woody_S3 said:
    must be a long steep hill... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

    [/ QUOTE ]

    ........or good photoshop work /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif lol
    #11
  13. Gambba
    Offline

    Gambba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    excursion said:
    170 MPH? I didn't know they had the torque to pull that. What setup are you running.

    PS I am right aren't I 272km/h then devide by 1.6 to get 170mph?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Well 169 to be correct. But a more accurate readout of that speed would be on the CC, but i found at that ort of speed looking at the CC was probably as stupid as taking a photo /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/lol.gif Think my speedo was between 5 and 10 km/h out at speeds of 255 km/h (So speedo actually read over 260)....which is not too bad.

    I would say that that has to be down hill, to get that reading on the speedo, and one hell of a stretch of open road.

    #12
  14. RichA3Turbo
    Offline

    RichA3Turbo ...Watching you! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,089
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    Even the CC is only as accurate the accuracy of other cvariables on the car i.e tires .etc.

    The law is +10%, -0% for the limits. Most read high.
    Most accurate for the average person is to use road angel or something like that!

    Rich
    #13
  15. Grant
    Offline

    Grant Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    60
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    Regardless of the speedo reading, it's still bloody quick!

    140mph on my car works out at 133mph on my Road Angel which is +5%.
    #14
  16. Gambba
    Offline

    Gambba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Imola S3 said:
    Regardless of the speedo reading, it's still bloody quick!

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Quick is never quick enough though /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/lol.gif

    As strange as this may seem but when reading my speedo in km/h it just doesn't seem as fast as if it was in mph...how's that for a psychological block! Even when I'm cruising at 200 km/h I don't think [censored] I'm going far to fast, but if it was 120mph on the speedo I would.... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/confused.gif
    #15
  17. cybrey
    Offline

    cybrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    I'm the other way around Gambba.. I think its just what your not used to ( If you follow what I mean).
    #16
  18. cyuen
    Offline

    cyuen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    what have u done to ur car?? big turbo?
    #17
  19. Gambba
    Offline

    Gambba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 7, 2004]
    [ QUOTE ]
    cybrey said:
    I'm the other way around Gambba.. I think its just what your not used to ( If you follow what I mean).

    [/ QUOTE ]

    That's it, but it's kinda strange as most of the countries I use cars in are in km/h and only in the states and the UK do I use mph.....
    #18
  20. ELIASGK74
    Offline

    ELIASGK74 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 8, 2004]
    my best is 278km/h because the car dont let you go on.
    its not a photoshop job!it is for sure a down hill but the photo was taken from my nokia 6600 with my wife in car ,with klima on and many bags.also i have just results for my car :
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    #19
  21. Grant
    Offline

    Grant Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Likes Received:
    60
    [Jun 8, 2004]
    1.71 bar /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/shocked2.gif

    What mods have you done to achieve almost 285bhp?
    #20
  22. cyuen
    Offline

    cyuen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 9, 2004]
    holy **** 465nm
    i want to know what you got too!!!
    #21
  23. ELIASGK74
    Offline

    ELIASGK74 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 9, 2004]
    remap,air filter,samco intake pipe,dv!
    #22
  24. cyuen
    Offline

    cyuen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 9, 2004]
    what remap r u using??
    #23
  25. cyuen
    Offline

    cyuen Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 10, 2004]
    this thing gotta have the most torque for the less mods!!!! i like it like this!
    #24
  26. ELIASGK74
    Offline

    ELIASGK74 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 10, 2004]
    powerlogic remap in greece!
    #25
  27. Gambba
    Offline

    Gambba Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 14, 2004]
    The plots are all fecked up as far as I'm concerned, as it appears that you have no usable torque. Your tourque curve should bear no relation to the hp on a good remap and should definately not spike like that.

    460Nm is a disproportionate amount of torque for an S3 with only 280hp......it just isn't right and is proven in the RR plots. Just take a look at some of the plots in the rolling road graphs section to see what I mean.

    1.71 bar is very high and the peak torque is way off where it should be in my opinion and peaks and tails off far too quickly to make it usable.
    #26
  28. RichA3Turbo
    Offline

    RichA3Turbo ...Watching you! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,089
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jun 14, 2004]
    To be honest, i cant see a K04 getting 350lb.ft

    Rich
    #27

Share This Page