1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Speed warning

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Helifella, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. Helifella

    Helifella Co-Driver ~ Hattie
    Moderator Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    145
    Anyone know why there is a small "2" next to the amber caption when I exceed the set speed in DIS?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,475
    Can you set 2 speed warnings????
     
  4. fangio

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,289
    Likes Received:
    136
    Yep. Computer number 2 set for that speed.
     
  5. donna

    donna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    i also had this today but mine said 1 by it i went into the menu and its turned off and set to 155. so i dont know why , i was altering the clock at the time. but that may consistence. i was doing just under 30mph at the time.

    thanks
     
  6. Phil-1

    Phil-1 Well-Known Member
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    437
    I had this today
    I think if your trying to adjust the clock whilst driving, and pull the adjuster out it sets the speed warning for the speed when your adjusting it.
     
  7. T8DPR

    T8DPR If Carlsberg Made Audi Drivers...

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    75
    Mine's set to 88mph so I know I'm about to go back to the future
     
    wuta3, RPB and Tonka Toy like this.
  8. DriverN00B

    DriverN00B Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    33
    Mine's set also to 88mph, hear it more than I should :whistle2:
     
    Tonka Toy likes this.
  9. Phil-1

    Phil-1 Well-Known Member
    Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    437
    155mph......I wish ;-)

    80mph. That way I should get off with a warning if I get caught. Not that I go over 70mph ;-)
     
    Andy Crooks likes this.
  10. donna

    donna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    i only put it to 155 not because i do that, because i tried to put greater disance from the 30 mph it came on at , i dont know is was trying everything.
     
  11. Tonka Toy

    Tonka Toy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ditto! Should only be the hairdryer at worst if caught by PC Plod and not 3pts.

    I'm told they allow speed limit + 10% + 2mph before nicking you so 80mph on a motorway is as far as you should safely push it!! :angrymod:
     
    #10 Tonka Toy, Mar 30, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2014
  12. RPB

    RPB Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    46
    LOL. Superb.
     
  13. RPB

    RPB Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    46
    What speed warnings anyway? ??????
     
  14. Tonka Toy

    Tonka Toy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    24
    I think you'd need to have chosen the optional Audi Flux Capacitor for that!!:think:
     
    Garfybeds likes this.
  15. T8DPR

    T8DPR If Carlsberg Made Audi Drivers...

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    75
    well its insured with Adrian "Flux", is that close enough??
     
    Tonka Toy likes this.
  16. Tonka Toy

    Tonka Toy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    24
    Excellent!! :lmfao:
     

Share This Page