1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

spark plug gap????

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by sherry, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. sherry
    Offline

    sherry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 5, 2008]
    Hi.

    I hope this isnt a silly question but i have bought Bosche spark plugs and i was wondering if they are already pre gapped?

    The problem is the car is a bit sluggish when up until around 3000rpm.

    Is this when the turbo kicks in?

    :beerchug:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 22, 2014]

  3. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jul 5, 2008]
    my turbo kicks in at more 4000rpm..... as for the sparks, i would imagine that they are already gapped.

    im sure ill be corrected if im wrong :)
    #2
  4. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,661
    Likes Received:
    293
    [Jul 5, 2008]
    if you are chipped run a .28 thou gap, .32 if not chipped. Bosc ones tend not to be gapped unless they are the 4 prong ones. The ko3 is at full pressure by around 3000 to 3500 in my experience
    #3
  5. Oranoco
    Offline

    Oranoco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    204
    [Jul 5, 2008]
    I was recomended to run my plugs at .28 on my chipped A4 T Sport. Which surprised me as my Ford Escort runs with a .8 gap at 25psi :?. Different cars with different set ups
    #4
  6. sherry
    Offline

    sherry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 7, 2008]
    thanks guys.

    i will get on to it ands hopefully it will help


    :beerchug:
    #5

Share This Page