1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sorry another noob question

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by ALPINE, May 19, 2008.

  1. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 19, 2008]
    im wanting to make my indicators flash when i lock/unlock my 1996 a4 sport.

    i have the free vag-com and a usb lead.

    now what.. just a few hints would be nice please fellas!


    cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Feb 1, 2015]

  3. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 19, 2008]
    #2
  4. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 19, 2008]
    my car already does all these functions appart from the 1 touch and the auto locking. (thought it was standerd)

    i cant see the option to make indicators flash or am i being a blind C**t!!:idea:


    :kissmyrings: <<<that icons cool, i have never noticed this b4!! lol
    #3
  5. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 19, 2008]
    I dont think you have the option of turning that function on or off.

    All the audi's I ever had, from my first 1994 Coupe have all flashed the indicators when locking and unlocking the car.

    Unless its another channel in vagcom, not sure

    Simon
    #4
  6. ALPINE
    Offline

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 19, 2008]
    strange, i did think it was odd that they didnt flash.. my mates s4 flashes i thought it was coz it was a s4 and a couple of years newer.

    cheers for ya help tho :)
    #5
  7. Longman
    Offline

    Longman vassdignostics.co.uk

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 20, 2008]
    If you go into Central Locks - Coding and hover the mouse over the current code (Don't click it) Does it come up with the options then?

    You should be able to add a number to the code to enable the flash.... I think..
    #6

Share This Page