1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

software coding central locking vag com

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Bellic, Feb 25, 2007.

  1. Bellic
    Offline

    Bellic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    hi i was playing with the vag com yesterday setting the auto lock on doors
    in 35 cent locks , but my remote has stopped working , i had jotted the original software coding down but have misplaced it might be that not making my remote inoperative,
    anyone know what the original software coding is 35 central locking:think:
    the car is 2000 a3 1.8t q
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 27, 2014]

  3. FactionOne
    Offline

    FactionOne Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    3,243
    Likes Received:
    131
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    Try 13130; add 32 to that for the auto lock doors as well.

    Regards,

    Rob.
    #2
  4. Bellic
    Offline

    Bellic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    ok will give that a try , do you just add the numbers to the end of the soft coding , how many can you add what if i want honk on arm and auto lock?
    #3
  5. FactionOne
    Offline

    FactionOne Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    3,243
    Likes Received:
    131
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    16162 would be the code for the default options plus auto-lock doors; I'm not sure off the top of my head what the number is you add to have the horn/beep when you lock (and/or unlock) - there's a little program floating around somewhere that generates the correct codes from a tickbox selection but I'm stuffed if I can find a copy of it. Perhaps someone else might have a link. I think it was actually made for the TT but of course works with A/S3...

    Regards,

    Rob.
    #4
  6. Bellic
    Offline

    Bellic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    yes i have that program i used the codes for the autlock , i put these in 35 cent lock then in recode then deleted the soft code , i tried adaption but the other channels were showing error message except channel 1.
    #5
  7. KEF A3 20V T
    Offline

    KEF A3 20V T Turbo's Rule

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    #6
  8. Bellic
    Offline

    Bellic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2007]
    ok cheers will try this tmw:icon_thumright:
    #7

Share This Page