1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Site slow with following error script?

Discussion in 'Site Support & Announcements' started by Aldo, Aug 13, 2006.

  1. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    Has anyone else encountered this site running slow and ocassionally the following error page showing?

    Network Error (tcp_error)
    A communication error occurred: ""
    The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.


    Is the server having problems?
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    Hmmm, no, I havent seen this.....would be good to know if anyone else is having problems though !
  4. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    Had it once today but about 3 times yesterday, not sure if slowness is an issue as the MINI site I go on is also a bit slow so might be works comp
  5. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    could be, whats it like when your at home ?
  6. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    Was ok last night as far as I can remember, must be this comp then!
  7. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 13, 2006]
    could be, scan for spyware and viruses too :)
  8. Mart
    Offline

    Mart Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    No I also had this problem too, thoght it was my interenet, although it only seemed to happen when on this site!
  9. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    interesting, the site is hosted in the USA, what ISP's are you both using ? could be a bad router out in internet land.
  10. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    Will rin any sort of spyware/virus out as our works systems are pretty good!

    Not sure what works ISP's are?
  11. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    it could be your proxy at work, sorry, i though you meant at home. you'll probably have a big fat pipe at work !

    I know that if I surf sites for ages (like ASN) it will slow down and then kick me out. 5 mins later its ok again. Its just some form of "throttling"
  12. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    Yeah appears ok now, this is my IP address @ home.

    Si
  13. Mart
    Offline

    Mart Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    Hasn't done it today, was the other day. It was at home it did it, use tiscali as a ISP, generally wirelessly, but I tried pluggin in through ethernet. Use a Netgear Router.
    Run on a Mac, so generally spyware etc, not a problem.
    I will let you know if it happens again.
  14. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 14, 2006]
    when it does happen again, could you do "start" -> "run" then type "cmd" to get a dos box.

    once there, type "tracert www.audi-sport.net" (without the quotes) and copy and paste the results here ?

    You should get something like this :

    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert www.audi-sport.net

    Tracing route to www.audi-sport.net [207.218.208.17]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 35 ms 13 ms 26 ms cr0.smhh.uk.easynet.net [82.108.10.176]
    3 8 ms 7 ms 7 ms ge3-0-0-2007.ar3.enmik.uk.easynet.net [82.111.103.209]
    4 10 ms 7 ms 7 ms ge1-3-0-41.br1.enmik.uk.easynet.net [82.110.126.17]
    5 8 ms 21 ms 8 ms ge0-0-0-47.br0.enmik.uk.easynet.net [82.108.6.137]
    6 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms so0-2-0-0.br0.enhmi.uk.easynet.net [195.172.211.149]
    7 9 ms 10 ms 9 ms 82.108.6.142
    8 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms so1-1-0-0.br1.thlon.uk.easynet.net [195.172.211.145]
    9 10 ms 10 ms 9 ms ge0-1-3-0.er3.thlon.uk.easynet.net [217.204.60.94]
    10 29 ms 10 ms 10 ms ge3-0.pr1.lhr1.uk.above.net [195.66.224.76]
    11 81 ms 83 ms 82 ms so-7-0-0.cr1.dca2.us.above.net [64.125.31.186]
    12 95 ms 93 ms 93 ms so-4-0-0.mpr2.atl6.us.above.net [64.125.28.230]
    13 92 ms 92 ms 93 ms so-0-0-0.mpr1.atl6.us.above.net [64.125.27.49]
    14 106 ms 105 ms 105 ms so-4-0-0.mpr2.iah1.us.above.net [64.125.29.70]
    15 121 ms 120 ms 120 ms 289.ge-3-2-1.mpr1.iah1.us.above.net [216.200.251.26]
    16 120 ms 121 ms 129 ms ivhou-207-218-245-29.ev1.net [207.218.245.29]
    17 122 ms 121 ms 122 ms ivhou-207-218-223-118.ev1.net [207.218.223.118]
    18 121 ms 121 ms 120 ms ns1.siteground128.com [207.218.208.17]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>
  15. TDI-line
    Offline

    TDI-line Uber Post Whore

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    37
    [Aug 15, 2006]
    All i've had is a black screen saying we will back as soon as possible, sorry for the delay on AOL.

    Just tried explorer, and managed to log in and found all the pictures (avatars, sigs, photos) have little crosses in them...
  16. Mart
    Offline

    Mart Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,224
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 15, 2006]

    I had that once, cleared my cache and all was fine!
  17. Aldo
    Offline

    Aldo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 18, 2006]
    Also had this on another car forum, it is V Bulletin too, and again on my works comp!
  18. silver75
    Offline

    silver75 Big Ron

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,265
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 18, 2006]
    I get this every night this week when i try to log on at home. So is this an AOL thing or has the site been down?
  19. Olly_K
    Offline

    Olly_K Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    2,678
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 18, 2006]
    site hasnt been down, i think you'll need to clear your cache, or try press CTRL + F5
  20. TDI-line
    Offline

    TDI-line Uber Post Whore

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    37
    [Aug 19, 2006]
    Weird, back with AOL now. :wtf:
  21. TDI-line
    Offline

    TDI-line Uber Post Whore

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    37
    [Aug 19, 2006]
    And all my sigs and everyone else's are back too.

Share This Page