1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service re - setting tool for A3 (55 plate)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by eric80, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. eric80

    eric80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know where I can get a service re-setting tool for the A3, have tried a couple from e-bay but they were of no good. Cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,129
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Welcome to the site.

    Vagcom would do this for you, amongst many many other things, I sell genuine versions, PM if interested.
     
  4. A3Bash

    A3Bash Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can it not be reset on the dash like the Mk5 Golf?
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,129
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Same platform so if you have the procedure please post it up for him, but few have tried without success, not to say it wont work.
     
  6. mattandrew

    mattandrew Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    11
    IIRC you can reset using buttons on the dash, but I think it will put the car on fixed service intervals in stead of variable. I am sure it says in the manual some where.
     
  7. Andy JB

    Andy JB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did anyone work out whether this was possible?
     

Share This Page