1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service re - setting tool for A3 (55 plate)

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by eric80, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. eric80
    Offline

    eric80 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know where I can get a service re-setting tool for the A3, have tried a couple from e-bay but they were of no good. Cheers
    #1
  2. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,226
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Welcome to the site.

    Vagcom would do this for you, amongst many many other things, I sell genuine versions, PM if interested.
    #2
  3. A3Bash
    Offline

    A3Bash Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can it not be reset on the dash like the Mk5 Golf?
    #3
  4. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,226
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    Same platform so if you have the procedure please post it up for him, but few have tried without success, not to say it wont work.
    #4
  5. mattandrew
    Offline

    mattandrew Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    5
    IIRC you can reset using buttons on the dash, but I think it will put the car on fixed service intervals in stead of variable. I am sure it says in the manual some where.
    #5
  6. Andy JB
    Offline

    Andy JB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did anyone work out whether this was possible?
    #6

Share This Page