1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Service in 'Menu' doesn't show days or mileage

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by DarkBunny, Jul 29, 2013.

  1. DarkBunny

    DarkBunny Active Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    86
    Is this normal?

    When I go into the menu system and go into Check - Service, it's just got --- next to days and --- next to mileage.

    I've been told that its running the 2 year service plan... Shouldn't something show up?

    Thanks
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Napbree

    Napbree Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    13
    Give it some time to re-calibrate, i'm assuming you've just had a service?
     
  4. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    154
    If you value your car in anyway change to the fixed interval.
     
  5. DarkBunny

    DarkBunny Active Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    86
    Yes - only picked her up at the weekend and it had been serviced at the franchised dealer I bought it from.
     
  6. DarkBunny

    DarkBunny Active Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    86
    Think I will (how please?). My old motor was running a 6 month or 4,500 mile service so I'd rather have it done more regularly :whip:
     
  7. A3Kent

    A3Kent Well-Known Member
    Team Daytona Audi A3 TDi S-line

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    209
    This is normal behaviour after a service then. Leave it a while and eventually you'll get the days and miles back.
     
    DarkBunny likes this.
  8. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,465
    Likes Received:
    635
    can take around 500 mile to show again
     
  9. DomH

    DomH Active Member
    Audi S1

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    43
    You should be able to knock the light from long life to fixed interval without using a computer/VCDS, but if you want to reset it using long life you would have to use a computer! Search on the forum there will be plenty of threads about resetting service interval, can't remember off the top of my head
     

Share This Page